Victoria government logo

Goods and services mandated agencies

Find out which agencies must comply with the goods and services supply policies.

The Victorian Government Purchasing Board’s goods and services policies apply to:

  • Departments, specified entities including VGPB expansion agencies from 1 July 2021
  • Victorian Public Sector Commission
  • offices or bodies specified in section 16(1) of the Public Administration Act 2004External Link
  • Administrative Offices established in relation to a department under Section 11(a) of the Public Administration Act 2004


Departments that must follow goods and services policies:

    • Education
    • Energy, Environment and Climate Action
    • Families, Fairness and Housing
    • Government Services
    • Health
    • Jobs, Skills, Industry and Regions
    • Justice and Community Safety
    • Premier and Cabinet
    • Transport and Planning
    • Treasury and Finance


Specified entities, offices or bodies that must follow the good and services supply policies:

    • Cenitex
    • Commercial Passenger Vehicle Commission
    • Essential Services Commission
    • Environment Protection Authority
    • Game Management Authority
    • Independent Broad-Based Anti-Corruption Commission
    • Infrastructure Victoria
    • Major Transport Infrastructure Authority
    • Office of Public Prosecutions and Associate Crown Prosecutors
    • Office of the Chief Commissioner of Police (Victoria Police)
    • Office of the Commissioner for Environmental Sustainability
    • Office of the Commission for Children and Young People
    • Office of the Labour Hire Licensing Authority
    • Office of the Legal Services Commissioner
    • Office of the Ombudsman
    • Office of the Road Safety Camera Commissioner
    • Office of the Victorian Disability Worker Commissioner
    • Office of the Victorian Information Commissioner
    • Portable Long Service Benefits Authority
    • Victorian Auditor-General's Office
    • Victorian Gambling and Casino Control Commission
    • Victorian Electoral Commission
    • Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights
    • Victorian Fisheries Authority
    • Victorian Inspectorate
    • Victorian Public Sector Commission
    • Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation

VGPB expansion agencies

The VGPB expansion applies to agencies that are subject to the standing directions (with some exceptions)External Link .

The VGPB expansion will take effect from 1 July 2021. Agencies will need to align with VGPB policies by 30 June 2022.

This list is current at last review date.

  • Education agencies

    • Adult Community and Further Education Board
    • Adult Multicultural Education Services (AMES Aust)
    • Bendigo Kangan Institute
    • Box Hill Institute of TAFE
    • Chisholm Institute
    • Federation Training - TAFE Gippsland
    • Gordon Institute of TAFE
    • Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE
    • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
    • Melbourne Polytechnic
    • South West Institute of TAFE
    • Sunraysia Institute of TAFE
    • Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA)
    • Victorian Institute of Teaching
    • Victorian Registration and Qualifications Authority
    • William Angliss Institute of TAFE
    • Wodonga Institute of TAFE

    Energy, Environment and Climate Action agencies

    • Alpine Resorts Victoria
    • Barwon Region Water Corporation
    • Central Gippsland Region Water Corporation
    • Central Highlands Region Water Corporation
    • Coliban Region Water Corporation
    • Corangamite Catchment Management Authority
    • Dairy Food Safety Victoria
    • East Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
    • East Gippsland Region Water Corporation
    • Energy Safe Victoria
    • Glenelg Hopkins Catchment Management Authority
    • Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority
    • Goulburn Valley Region Water Corporation
    • Goulburn-Murray Rural Water Corporation
    • Great Ocean Road Coast and Parks Authority
    • Greater Western Water
    • GWM Water (Grampians Wimmera-Mallee Water Corporation)
    • Lower Murray Urban and Rural Water Corporation
    • Mallee Catchment Management Authority
    • Melbourne Market Authority
    • Melbourne Water Corporation
    • North Central Catchment Management Authority
    • North East Catchment Management Authority
    • North East Region Water Corporation
    • Parks Victoria
    • Phillip Island Nature Park Board of Management
    • PrimeSafe
    • Royal Botanic Gardens Board of Victoria
    • South East Water Corporation
    • South Gippsland Water Corporation
    • Southern Rural Water Corporation
    • Surveyors Registration Board of Victoria
    • Sustainability Victoria
    • Trust for Nature (Victoria)
    • Veterinary Practitioners Registration Board of Victoria
    • VicForests
    • Wannon Region Water Corporation
    • West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
    • Westernport Region Water Corporation
    • Wimmera Catchment Management Authority
    • Yarra Valley Water Corporation
    • Zoological Parks and Gardens Board

    Families, Fairness and Housing agencies

    • Queen Victoria Women's Centre Trust
    • Shrine of Remembrance
    • Victorian Interpreting and Translating Services (VITS) Language Loop

    Government Services agencies

    • Residential Tenancies Bond Authority

    Health agencies

    • Ambulance Victoria
    • Ballarat General Cemeteries Trust
    • Geelong Cemeteries Trust
    • Greater Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust
    • Mental Health Tribunal
    • Remembrance Parks Central Victoria (Formerly Bendigo Cemeteries Trust)
    • Southern Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust
    • VicHealth (Victorian Health Promotion Foundation)
    • Victorian Assisted Reproductive Treatment Authority
    • Victorian Collaborative Centre for Mental Health and Wellbeing
    • Victorian Pharmacy Authority

    Jobs, Skills, Industry and Regions agencies

    • Architects' Registration Board of Victoria
    • Arts Centre Melbourne
    • Australian Centre for the Moving Image
    • Australian Grand Prix Corporation
    • Cladding Safety Victoria
    • Emerald Tourist Railway Board
    • Geelong Performing Arts Centre Trust
    • Greyhound Racing Victoria
    • Harness Racing Victoria
    • Kardinia Park Stadium Trust
    • Melbourne and Olympic Parks Trust
    • Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre Trust (MCEC)
    • Melbourne Cricket Ground Trust
    • Museums Victoria
    • National Gallery of Victoria, Council of Trustees
    • State Library of Victoria
    • State Sports Centres Trust
    • VicScreen
    • Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games Organising Committee
    • Victorian Building Authority
    • Victorian Planning Authority

    Justice and Community Safety

    • Accident Compensation and Conciliation Service
    • Court Services Victoria
    • Country Fire Authority
    • Emergency Services Telecommunications Authority
    • Fire Rescue Victoria
    • Sentencing Advisory Council
    • Victoria Legal Aid
    • Victoria State Emergency Service Authority
    • Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine
    • Victorian Law Reform Commission
    • Worksafe Victoria

    Transport and Planning agencies

    • Development Victoria
    • North East Link State Tolling Corporation
    • Port of Hastings Development Authority
    • Suburban Rail Loop Authority
    • Transport Accident Commission
    • V/Line Corporation
    • Victorian Ports Corporation
    • Victorian Regional Channels Authority
    • VicTrack

    Treasury and Finance agencies

    • Emergency Services and State Superannuation Board - ESSB
    • Treasury Corporation of Victoria
    • Victorian Funds Management Corporation
    • Victorian Managed Insurance Authority

Tools and support

For more information about compliance with the goods and services supply policies, please contact the goods and services policy team.

Reviewed 05 July 2023

Goods and services procurement

Was this page helpful?